Primary and Secondary Schools

The City of Maypearl is served by the Maypearl Independent School District. More than 1,100 students attend one of the four campuses: Maypearl Primary School (PK-1), Lorene Smith Kirkpatrick Elementary (2-5), Maypearl Middle School (6-8) and Maypearl High School (9-12). The 84 square mile district is growing in student population. Below you will find a complete list of their facilities, contact information and links to their website to learn more.

District Website: Maypearl Independent School District

Maypearl Primary School

Phone: 972-435-1099

400 Panther Lane

Maypearl, TX 76064

Lorene Smith Kirkpatrick Elementary

Phone: 972-435-1010

1024 W. Fourth St.

Maypearl, TX 76064

Maypearl Middle School

Phone: 972-435-1015

1025 W. Fourth St.

Maypearl, TX 76064

Maypearl High School

Phone: 972-435-1020

600 Philips St.

Maypearl, TX 76064

Maypearl Administration Building

Phone: 972-435-1000

Fax: 972-435-1001

Mailing Address: PO Box 40 Maypearl, TX 76064

Physical Address: 309 North Main Street Maypearl, TX 76064

Higher Education

There are 3 higher educational institutions in nearby towns. Below is a brief synopsis or their offerings and links to their website to learn more.


Ellis County Center: Offers a wide range of college-level courses for students seeking associate degrees in various fields of study. Course offerings include evening, weekend, eight-week classes, mini-semester sessions, and a full array of internet courses.

Enrollment is ideal for those pursuing a degree or a certificate, high school/college dual-credit, workforce training for employees, or continuing education courses.

The Navarro College – Waxahachie Campus is located at 1900 John Arden Drive in Waxahachie. For more information, call 972-937-7612.

Midlothian Campus is located at 899 Mt. Zion Road in Midlothian. For more information, call 972-775-7200.


This four-year institution, established in Waxahachie in 1943, allows students to learn about Bible and church studies, as well as providing professional studies. Its main campus is located in Waxahachie on 70 acres, and a second campus (five miles away) includes additional student housing, classrooms, and offices.

The enrollment includes undergraduates on campus, distance education undergraduates, graduate school on-campus, and distance education graduate students. Many sports opportunities are offered, including football, volleyball, soccer, basketball, cheerleading, and intramural sports.

SAGU is located at 1200 Sycamore in Waxahachie. For more information, call 972-937-4010.


The campus in nearby DeSoto has been enrolling students for graduate and undergraduate classes and degree programs in southern Dallas since January 2000.

The purpose of the University of North Texas Dallas Campus is to increase the number of citizens in Dallas and Ellis counties who hold bachelor’s and master’s degrees and implement programs and partnerships that will help to increase the high school and college-going rates in these areas.

The University of North Texas  Dallas Campus is located at 7300 University Hills Blvd, Dallas, TX 75241. For more information, call 972-780-3600.